Details in the Interim Series – #2

Well seeing as my photography post last week was quite popular I thought I might make it a weekly series. I had to come back up into London this weekend to work (booo) but on the walk between Islington Arts Factory where I was volunteering with Artbox, and my desk at work, I took advantage of the shadows and silhouettes created by the clear, sharp sunny day.

Interesting details are endlessly available. I’ve always been fascinated by the way the light falls on objects or surfaces, or how things have been blown or kicked into certain positions. I look for situations where people and things have created their own composition, usually unknowingly or unnoticed. I wouldn’t want to set something up.

Life is the artist, I just put a frame around it.

All photos were taken with a Nikon D60 Digital SLR with 18-55mm VR lens.

Steeple

Pigeon and Pavement

Green and Orange

Tree?

Mastercard

Shadow

Tree

Bells

Tree? #2

Cross

Shadows and branch

Paint

Leave a comment